JosephSpencer.com owned by JOSEPH SPENCER in BLAINE, Washington is a total ripoff. The website templates don't work. His site offers absolutely no support and his attitude is the worst i have ever seen.

Joseph would rather take a persons money by scamming them out of it then to provide a reliable or dependable service.

JosephSpencer.com sells TRASH sites, some of which were copied from other sites, After the sale, you will see that his websites offer absolutely no instructions, and he does this with the sole purpose of baiting people into purchasing additional services. Yes, JosephSpencer LLC does it on purpose to try and force you to purchase his additional set up services. Something he never told you about before the sale!

JosephSpencerLLC ***!


  Comments (8)
RSS comments
1. Written by V. F. M., on 09-02-2010 16:08

I purchased the package of web sites (so of which don't work) from Joseph Spencer via Ebay. When I contact them to resolve issues on the web sites which don't work, they have no solution. Now their demos are disabled when they sold the web site package stating that the demos would show permanently.  

To Joseph Spencer: We will find you and recoup our loss (a promise!). If you want to deal with the problems contact me at any time ( ). 

We are looking for anyone with the same problem or the location of Joseph Spencer.

2. Written by Jon, on 26-10-2009 19:25

ATTENTION: There is a NEW owner of the website JOSEPHSPENCER.COM and this guy is a real honest guy. I contacted the new owner a few weeks ago I told him that the old owner of the site ripped me off for about $120 of products I purchased and guess what the NEW owner did? He gave me $120 of products FREE! I proved to him of course that I did make purchases in the past. So the new guy at JOSEPHSPENCER.COM was so upset that I got ripped off and immediately gave me $120 credit toward new products. So on a scale of 1 - 10 the new owner of this website JOSEPHSPENCER.COM is a 11!!! 

 

He is a real honest guy and a true professional and I look forward to doing more business with him.

3. Written by Misty, on 06-08-2008 03:07

The outrageous, behaviour of those masquerading as Jospeph Spencer and Josephspencer.com leaves those with any intelligence as to no doubt who is being dishonest. 

 

The mere fact that they have set up a subdomain posing as Josephspencer.com and written in his name, shows the lack of their credibility and believeability. Why would anyone with the ability to think for themselves take any notice of these statements.  

 

You, the perpetrators of these accusations leave yourself wide open to serious consequences for your behaviour. 

 

If you have experienced a problem, why have you not gone to Joseph Spencer and sorted this out in a private, rather than a very public, mud slinging manner. 

 

I have known Joseph for a year, as a customer and have found his service to be excellent. He has been very helpful, friendly and honest in all my transactions.

4. Written by KwikeBiz, on 05-08-2008 11:21

I disagree with the comments made so far. 

 

I have bought from josephspencer.com via eBay and I received a professional and courtious service that was quick too. These people that buy and can't set up there websites ought to be buying ready made anyway. I set mine up myself with little problems and josephspencer.com helped me fix it, on my own hosting. Maybe I am dumb but I'm happy with what I bought and I would recommend to others. 

 

He's upfront and honest about what he sells, that's a fact. The sales and auction pages give you all the information so if you don't like - don't buy! And what's wrong with asking for a refund if you're not happy, I was offered one without hesitation but turned it down, I'd sooner have the sites. 

 

Sometimes you only have to send an email to sort out problems but it seams some folks would rather dis a guy for getting off his backside and trying to make something of his life, than trying to be human about it and TALK! 

 

Now lets complain about the real scammers on eBay - those that want to charge $10 a month hosting (and no choice) on a $1 website, or want a $20 transfer fee, or give a really bad customer service and treat buyers with contempt. I've experienced those but josephspencer.com isn't one, this I know for a fact.

5. Written by Joseph, on 04-08-2008 20:37

None of these statement are true and none of them have been made by josephspencer.com 

This is a blatant lie by ebay user: ibelieveinlizards who is banned from ebay and is also a very dishonest person.

6. Written by Seth Youngblood, on 04-08-2008 20:33

I agree JOSEPHSPENCER.COM does in fact put his name on copyrighted scripts and sells them. Besides that he encrypts the script that he did not create and prevents you from using on any the domain. Some of these scripts are public domain. This is against the law.  

 

After the sale, he offers his website scripts with NO instructions, and he does this with the sole purpose of getting you to purchase additional services.  

 

JosephSpencer LLC needs to be up front with customers and tell them in the Ebay ads that the scripts DO NOT come with instructions. 

 

EBAY SHOULD LOOK INTO THIS AND THIS SHOULD NOT CONTINUE BECAUSE HE IS SELLING SERVICES OUTSIDE OF EBAY. 

 

That is my 2 cents

7. Written by JosephSpencer.com, on 03-08-2008 09:56

I wished ebay would put a stop to sellers like, JosephSpencer.com, who do nothing but scam people. It seems that ebay supports people that take advantage of others. Look at JosephSpencer.com's whois information. Then look at his ebay auction listing. The address doesn't match. His ebay auction says that he is in Canada when he is really in washington. This makes it harder for anyone in the U.S. to do anything about not getting their item. Ebay knows it and doesn't do anything.

8. Written by josephspencer.com, on 25-07-2008 18:04

What difference does it make whether josephspencer.com sells copyrighted material and whether the website templates actually work. As long as people are dumb enough to buy from people like JosephSpencer.com's site then there will be people like joseph spencer out there ripping everyone off. I noticed that he is also under the user name of josephspencerllc on ebay. Feel sorry for those people who aren't smart enough to look around and find the templates for free. The gas website script that he is selling is using data obtained from automobile.com - Which means that if people purchase that script then it will go down in a few weeks and people will really feel ripped off but can't do anything about it as feedback will already have been left and the time limit will already have been to long. Josephspencer.com is a ripoff!

Comments on JosephSpencer.com IS A TOTAL RIPOFF!

Consumer Forum is another great place to discuss consumer concerns NOT RELATED to this article.

Name:
Comment:



Code:* Code
I wish to be contacted by email regarding additional comments